πŸ”Verification-Only

Mode Activated

This setting will prevent non-verified users from smashing your raids. They wonΒ΄t be able to work towards the set Smash target at all. Non-verified Users trying to Smash, will be informed by pop-up banner that β€žVerification-Only Modeβ€œ is activated by that specific group. The only way to participate and help you gaining your target is to verify their X Account.


Mode Deactivated

This setting will also allow non-verified Users to participate in your raids. It makes the bot a lot more accessible. Users will be able to use the smash button without verification and their interaction will count against your main smash target. However, those non-verified Users will not get any additional points for their interactions on X, besides 2 points for the smash itself, which generates a view on the tweet. Non-verified Users will be regularly informed about the fact, that they have to verify, to claim their earned points.

Very useful is, that the bot saves all interactions during that 12-hours timespan - So whenever they verify later, they will still get their points from that last 12-hour timespan they have not been verified in. This simplifies the initial interaction with the bot, helping users acclimate while also enabling their active engagement. The bot will display the pop-up message below to inform users about this mechanism.


General

Due to the fact that the bot does only provide a maximum of 2 points per raid to non-verified users, it's very unlikely that those people will be able to win any ongoing raiding competition. However, the bot will mark all verified Users with a blue check mark within the Leaderboard. So whenever a User is not verified, admins can identify him quick.

Last updated